Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu

From Sega Retro

This teeny-tiny article needs some work. You can help us by expanding it.

DragonSlayerEiyuuDensetsu MDTitleScreen.png
Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu
Publisher: Sega
Publisher(s) of original games: Falcom
Developer(s) of original games: Falcom
System(s): Sega Mega Drive, Virtual Console
Original system(s): JP Home Computers
Genre: RPG

Number of players: 1
Release Date RRP Code
Sega Mega Drive
¥8,800 G-5542

Wii Virtual Console
600 pts ?

Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu (ドラゴンスレイヤー英雄伝説), called Dragon Slayer: The Legend of Heroes outside Japan, is the sixth main game in Falcom's Dragon Slayer series, following Sorcerian. It was first released on the PC-88 in 1989 and would eventually find its way onto a number of other consoles. In 1994, Sega Falcom produced a port to the Sega Mega Drive released exclusively in Japan.

As with other main series Dragon Slayer games, Eiyuu Densetsu recevied its own sequels in a subseries, the first of which is Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu II, also ported to the Mega Drive by Sega Falcom. In the main series, it was followed by Lord Monarch, which also had a Mega Drive adaptation produced by Sega Falcom.

Physical scans

Mega Drive version

Mega Drive, JP
DSED MD JP Box.jpg

Technical information

ROM dump status

System Hash Size Build Date Source Comments
Sega Mega Drive
CRC32 01bc1604
MD5 442792d738d31b3b7f512ff30b701ba9
SHA-1 f67c9139bbc93f171e274a5cd3fba66480cd8244
2MB 1994-07 Cartridge (JP)

External links


NEC Retro has more information related to Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu.
Dragon Slayer games on Sega systems / developed by Sega
Sega Mega Drive
Sorcerian (1990) | Lord Monarch: Tokoton Sentou Densetsu (1994) | Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu (1994) | Dragon Slayer: Eiyuu Densetsu II (1995)
Sega Saturn
Falcom Classics (Dragon Slayer / Xanadu) (1997) | The Legend of Heroes I & II Eiyuu Densetsu (1998)