Help:Delete a page
From Sega Retro
<-- Help: Contents
In certain cases, it may be necessary to delete a page from the database. Only users with sysop rights (administrators, moderators and Wiki Sysops) are permitted to delete pages, by following the procedure listed below:
MediaWiki will then delete the page from the active database, and the deletion will be noted in the deletion log.
See also: Deletion policy
Undelete a page
While deleted pages are removed from the active database, they are not totally wiped from the server; they are kept in a special database not accessible through the normal web interface and viewable only by sysops.
Important: If a new page with the same name has been created since the deletion, the restored revisions will appear in the prior history, and the current revision of the live page will not be automatically replaced.
See also: Undeletion policy