Difference between revisions of "X-Perts"

From Sega Retro

m (Text replacement - "{{fileref\|EGM US 0([1-9][0-9])\.pdf\|page=(.*)}}" to "{{magref|egm|$1|$2}}")
m (Text replacement - "{{fileref\|VideoGames US ([1-9][0-9])\.pdf\|page=(.*)}}" to "{{magref|videogamesus|$1|$2}}")
Line 12: Line 12:
| md_date_us=1996-06{{magref|egm|83|64}}
| md_date_us=1996-06{{magref|egm|83|64}}
| md_code_us=1574
| md_code_us=1574
| md_rrp_us=69.99{{fileref|VideoGames US 88.pdf|page=61}}
| md_rrp_us=69.99{{magref|videogamesus|88|61}}
| esrb=t
| esrb=t

Revision as of 16:47, 14 June 2019


XPerts title.png
System(s): Sega Mega Drive
Publisher: Sega
Sound driver: GEMS
Genre: Action

Number of players: 1
Release Date RRP Code
Sega Mega Drive
$69.99[1] 1574

This teeny-tiny article needs some work. You can help us by expanding it.

X-Perts is a sidescrolling action game for the Sega Mega Drive released exclusively in North America. It is a spin-off of Eternal Champions: Challenge from the Dark Side.

The initial run of X-Perts in North America incorrectly claimed on the box that the game had battery-back up saving - later revisions covered up this error with a Deep Water sticker.

Magazine articles

Main article: X-Perts/Magazine articles.

Promotional material

GamePro US 093.pdf

Print advert in GamePro (US) #93: "June 1996" (1996-xx-xx)
also published in:

Physical scans

Sega Retro Average 
Publication Score Source
70 [1]
Sega Mega Drive
Based on
1 review

Mega Drive, US
XPerts MD US Box Back.jpgNospine.pngXPerts MD US Box.jpg
XPerts MD US Cart.jpg


XPerts title.png

Main page | Maps | Magazine articles | Region coding

Games in the Eternal Champions Series
Eternal Champions (1993) | Chicago Syndicate (1995) | Eternal Champions: Challenge from the Dark Side (1995) | X-Perts (1996) | Eternal Champions (LCD) (1994) | Eternal Champions: The Final Chapter (unreleased)
Eternal Champions related media
Eternal Champions Special (1994) | Eternal Champions: Sega Genesis Official Power Guide (1994) | Eternal Champions Adventure Gamebook 1: The Cyber Warriors (1994) | Eternal Champions Adventure Gamebook 2: Citadel of Chaos (1994)