Gene Lipkin

From Sega Retro

Gene Lipkin
Employment history:
Role(s): Executive

This teeny-tiny article needs some work. You can help us by expanding it.

Gene Lipkin was an American businessman and former Sega of America President from January 1981 to May 1986.


He had previously worked at Allied Leisure before becoming president of Atari's arcade division until January 1981.

Lipkin resigned on May 21, 1986 and was replaced with Bruce Lowry. After Sega he went to work at Microprose, then Data East until 1992.

Production history

No results


Main article: Photos of Gene Lipkin


Presidents of Sega of America
Gene Lipkin (1981-1986) | Bruce Lowry (1986-1989) | David Rosen (1986-1996) | Michael Katz (1989-1990) | Tom Kalinske (1990-1996) | Bernie Stolar (1998-1999) | Peter Moore (1999-2003) | Hideaki Irie (2003-2005) | Simon Jeffery (2005-2009) | Mike Hayes (2009-2012) | John Cheng (2012-2018) | Ian Curran (2018)