Simon Jeffery

From Sega Retro

Simon Jeffrey.jpg
Simon Jeffery
Employment history:
Role(s): Executive

This short article is in need of work. You can help Sega Retro by adding to it.

Simon Jeffery was president of Sega of America from 2005 to 2009. Prior to joining Sega he was president of LucasArts, and had worked in a number of marketing, business and development roles for Virgin Interactive and Electronic Arts.

In mid-June 2009, it was announced that Simon Jeffery would be leaving Sega[1]. He was replaced with Sega Europe's Chief Operating Officer, Mike Hayes[2].

Production history


Presidents of Sega Enterprises USA
Gene Lipkin (1985-1986) | Ned DeWitt | Tom Petit (1988-1994) | Alan Stone (1994-1996) | Howell Ivy (1996-2004) |

Co-president: David Rosen (1985-1996)

Presidents of Sega of America
Bruce Lowry (1986-1989) | | Michael Katz (1989-1990) | Tom Kalinske (1990-1996) | Bernie Stolar (1998-1999) | Peter Moore (1999-2003) | Hideaki Irie (2003-2005) | Simon Jeffery (2005-2009) | Mike Hayes (2009-2012) | John Cheng (2012-2018) | Ian Curran (2018)

Co-president: David Rosen (1986-1996)