Hirofumi Murasaki

From Sega Retro

Hirofumi Murasaki
Place of birth: Fukuoka, Fukuoka prefecture, Japan
Date of birth: 1962-12-11 (age 56)
Company(ies): Sega of Japan
Role(s): Musician
Education: Jonan High School (1981), Meiji University (1986)

Hirofumi "Shinnosuke" Murasaki (村崎 弘史) is a former Sega sound designer. Along with Masayuki Nagao and Morihiko Akiyama, he originally worked for Santos, which was renamed Megasoft upon Sega's acquisition of the company in December 1991. During this time he is notable for managing the music for Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master.

Following the group's separation in 1993, Murasaki would become the sound director for the company's Saturn and Dreamcast soccer and baseball titles and later manage the football and basketball titles in the 2K Sports series. He also directed the sound for Dragon Force and the majority of the early titles in the Sakura Wars series. He is best known, however, for directing the sound and composing the music for the Clockwork Knight series.

Murasaki has since become a voice-over director for titles developed by Artoon. As of April 2013, he is working freelance.

Production history

Query: SELECT `date` AS `date` FROM `cargo__releases` WHERE name="Ogami Ichiro Funtouki: Sakura Taisen Kayou Show "Benitokage" Yori" AND console="DC" ORDER BY `date` LIMIT 100 Function: CargoSQLQuery::run Error: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near 'Benitokage" Yori" AND console="DC" ORDER BY `date` LIMIT 100' at line 1 (localhost)

9999) — サウンドディレクター (as 村崎 弘史)

Song credits

Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master

  • Japonesque (Round 1-1) — Music & Arrangement
  • Izayoi (Round 6-2) — Music & Arrangement

Clockwork Knight

  • Clockwork Knight — Music
  • Never Say Die! — Music
  • Pretty Please Boogie — Music
  • Happiness is always around you — Music
  • Clockwork Knight (Reprise) — Music
  • Salsa de Pepperouchau -Fiesta de los Amigos- — Music
  • A Lullaby — Music

Dragon Force

  • The Future — Electric Bass

Shinseiki Evangelion: 2nd Impression

  • Kimi ga, Kimi ni Umareta Wake — Arrangement (with Akira Sasaki)

Radio DC

  • A Lullaby — Music, Re-arrangement

Daytona USA 2001

  • Greatfall in the Sky-Race — Music & Arrangement
  • Greatfall in the Sky-Mirror — Music & Arrangement
  • Greatfall in the Sky-Goal — Music & Arrangement
  • Greatfall in the Sky-Clear — Music & Arrangement

Ryoko Sensei no Shinryoshitsu

  • Nayameru Kohitsuji niwa Ai no Muchi yo — Composition & Lyrics
  • Ryoko no Blues — Lyrics
  • Hello!! — Lyrics (w/Chiho Okamoto)
  • Shinryoshitsu ha Paradise — Composition & Lyrics

Legend of Joe Musashi: Shinobi Music Collection

  • Izayoi (Arrange Version) — Music & Arrangement


External links